Well, this week could have gone a little bit better than it did.. I got sick Sunday.. I don't know how, or why, but oh well, I've been sick.. I completely slept through Tuesday entirely, never even saw the day.. Being sick in the mission is absolutely no fun whatsoever.. Oh well, we have our tests for reasons and I just need to be more obedient and get better.. Don't worry Mom, everything is fine here, everyone is taking care of me and while it's not home, I'm doing just fine.. The time here in the mission is absolutely flying and it's sort of scaring me.. It's already been five months...I don't wanna talk about it.. Anyway, everything at home sounds really good and I'm happy to hear from all of you.. Tell Wyatt to tear up this last game and to not take his pads off after.. Tell him to take that extra time alone with him and his pads.. He will never get another opportunity like it in his life, I think about the moment in the Mountain Crest locker room almost every day.. Wyatt, do something tomorrow to remember forever.. Whether it be three touchdown catches or absolutely working your butt off every down and needing to be carried off that field at the end, just work hard and enjoy every second of it.. I'm jealous that Nana and Grandad are out there right now! Tell them hi for me.. I was going to send them a post card but I guess they won't see it for awhile anyway! Oh well... So tonight is the Napoli vs Liverpool soccer game.. We bought tickets and the entire city is just buzzing about it.. As of last night I wasn't going to go.. But this morning I feel great and it's a tender mercy from the Lord because He knows how much I would love this game.. Anyway, that game is tonight and I'm really excited, but still feeling a bit under the weather.. I'm still a little confused on if I should go, I think it would be a selfish move on my part to go to the game and get more sick and make our work suffer because of it.. I hope I make the right decision.. I'm really beginning to love this work everyone.. The language is soooo difficult but soooo much fun to learn.. There's truly nothing better than actually being able to communicate with people! For the last few months I've been in the absolute dark and the light is starting to come through.. It's such a relief but I can't get complacent.. Anyway... This past week we set a baptismal date with Anna DeMartino.. She's as Naptan as they come and is an absolute crack up.. I love her dearly and we found her the end of my first transfer.. She will be baptized in the next week and I could not be more happy for her!! It's been an incredible story with her and I wish I could just talk to all of you about it for hours but I guess that's why we have so much time together after the mission.. Anyway, weather is starting to change here and I absolutely love it.. I forgot what it felt like to actually be cold!! It rains here alot, too.. Hopefully not tonight for the game though! Sorry I'm not writing a ton today, still a little under the weather and it's not too fun to write.. I hope you all know that I love you and I'm praying for you.. Tell Jess I'm glad she's home and to give each one of you a hug from me, she's been closer to me geographically than any of you for the past couple months save it be Nana and Grandad!! I love you, I'll send pictures next week and I'm sure I'll have much more to say!! Don't worry about me, I've never been better..
Con amore,
Anziano Gatchell
Thursday, February 3, 2011
Sick Anziano
Buon giorno famiglia...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment